Music at National

National presents a full calendar of musical events featuring some of the finest ensembles and soloists from the DC area, across the nation and around the world.  

 

Drawing on the gorgeous acoustics of our beautiful sanctuary, and our glorious Aeolian-Skinner organ (not to mention our ample free parking!), many major arts organizations find a welcome home at NPC for their subscription seasons or special concerts. Information and tickets are available through the individual organizations’ websites.


"Next to the Word of God, the noble art of music is the greatest treasure in the world."

- Martin Luther

 

2018-2019

Washinton Bach Consort

Sunday, September 16, 2018, 3 p.m.

Handel and Back: Sing a New Song

Pre-Concert Lecture at  2 p.m. in Chapel

Reception following concert in Stone Hall

 

Choralis

Sunday, October 14, 2018, 5 p.m.

 

Washington Master Chorale

Sunday, October 28, 2018, 5:00 p.m.

The Earth and I

Pre-concert lecture at 4:00 p.m. in Chapel

 

The City Choir of Washington 

Sunday, November 11, 2018, 4:30 p.m.
A Farewell to Arms: A World War I Centennial Concert 

 

Navy Sea Chanters

Monday, November 19, 1:00 p.m.

 

NPC Festival Choir

Sunday, December 9, 2018, 5:00 p.m.

Handel's Messiah

 

Washington Bach Consort

Sunday, December 16, 2018, 3:00 p.m.

Christmas with the Consort

Reception following in the Court of Flags and Narthex

 

The City Choir of Washington

Sunday, January 6, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

A Twelfth Night Concert

 

American University Chorus and Orchestra

Sunday, February 24, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Joint Concert

Reception following concert in Stone Hall.

 

Washington Master Chorale with Children's Chorus of Washington

Sunday, March 3, 2019, 5 p.m. 

Pre-concert talk at 4 p.m. in the Chapel

 

Washington Bach Consort

Sunday, March 10, 2019, 3 p.m.

Bach, Vivaldi, and the Italian Influence

Pre-concert lecture at 2 p.m. in the Chapel

Reception following concert in Stone Hall.

 

Wheaton College Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, March 17, 2019, 4:00 p.m.

Reception following concert in Stone Hall

 

NPC Palm Sunday Concert

Sunday, April 14, 2019, 5 p.m.

 

Washington Bach Consort

Sunday, May 5, 2019, 4:00 p.m. 

Easter and Ascension Oratorios 

Pre-concert lecture at 3:00 p.m. in Chapel

Reception following concert in Stone Hall

 

The City Choir of Washington

Sunday, May 19, 2019, 5:00 p.m.

An Ode to Spring

 

Choralis

Sunday, June 2, 2019, 5 p.m.

 

NPC Doxology Service

Sunday, June 9, 2019, 10:45 a.m. 

 

The Washington Chorus

Sunday, June 9, 2019, 5 p.m.

Spring Concert 2019